

GOVERNING BOARD

Pattaya City Expats Club July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020

CLUB OFFICERS

BOARD MEMBERS



Chairman Roy Albiston



Vice Chairman Richard Smith



Secretary Robert Smith



Treasurer Judith Edmonds



Darrel Vaught



Anne Smith



Tom Loughney



Les Edmonds



John Stroosnijder



John Morris¹



¹ Replaced Allan Riddel and Wendy Moore who resigned before term expired.

Board Member to Contact Regarding

Meetings – Roy Albiston Newsletter & Website – Darrel Vaught Membership – Judith Edmonds

PCEC Contact Email Addresses Info@pcec.club, Newsletter@pcec.club, Speakers@pcec.club



Max Rommel, Founding Member Board Member Emeritus Continuous service to the Pattaya City Expats Club as a Governing Board Member from 2002 to 2013

PAST GOVERNING BOARDS PATTAYA CITY EXPATS CLUB

July through June

2018-2019

Roy Albiston, Chairman; Richard Smith, Vice Chairman; Bob Smith, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Darrel Vaught; Ron Hunter; Anne Smith; Tom Loughney; John Morris; and Allan Riddel.

2017-2018

Roy Albiston, Chairman; Richard Smith, Vice Chairman; Ron Hunter, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Darrel Vaught; Anne Smith; Tom Loughney; Bob Smith; and Jerry Dean (deceased November 2017).

2016 – 2017

Roy Albiston, Chairman; Richard Smith, Vice Chairman; Ron Hunter, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Wilson Fletcher, Sergeant at Arms; Darrel Vaught; David Garmaise; Pat Koester; Jerry Dean; Anne Smith; and Lawrie McLoughlin (deceased April 2017).

2015 – 2016

Roy Albiston, Chairman; Richard Smith, Vice Chairman; David Garmaise, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Ron Hunter, Sergeant at Arms; Lawrie Mcloughlin; Darrel Vaught; Pat Koester; Jerry Dean; Wilson Fletcher; and Anne Smith.

2014 – 2015

Roy Albiston, Chairman; Richard Smith, Vice Chairman; David Garmaise, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Wilson Fletcher, Sergeant at Arms; Lawrence McLoughlin; Darrel Vaught; Pat Koester; and Jerry Dean.

2013 – 2014

Pat Koester, Chairman; Stuart Saunders, Vice-Chairman; David Garmaise, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Jerry Dean, Sergeant at Arms; Richard Smith; Lawrence McLoughlin; Darrel Vaught; "Hawaii" Bob Sutterfield; Roy Albiston; and Wilson Fletcher.

2012 – 2013

Pat Koester, Chairman; Stuart Saunders, Vice-Chairman; David Garmaise, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Jerry Dean, Sergeant at Arms; Max Rommel; Richard Smith; Lawrence McLoughlin; Darrel Vaught; "Hawaii" Bob Sutterfield; and Roy Albiston.

2011 – 2012

Michel de Goumois, Chairman; Stuart Saunders, Vice-Chairman; David Garmaise, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Lawrence McLoughlin, Sergeant at Arms; Max Rommel; Richard Smith; David Meador, Darrel Vaught; "Hawaii" Bob Sutterfield; and Pat Koester.

Michel de Goumois, Chairman; Stuart Saunders, Vice-Chairman; David Meador, Secretary; Judith Edmonds, Treasurer; Lawrence McLoughlin, Sergeant at Arms; Max Rommel; Richard Smith; Al Serrato, Darrel Vaught; and "Hawaii" Bob Sutterfield.

2009 – 2010

Michel de Goumois, Chairman; Stuart Saunders, Vice-Chairman; David Meador, Secretary; Al Serrato, Treasurer; Richard Smith; Max Rommel; Lawrence McLoughlin; Roger Fox; Darrel Vaught; Marjorie Blissett; and Judith Edmonds.

2008 - 2009

Michel de Goumois, Chairman; Stuart Saunders, Vice-Chairman; David Meador, Secretary; Al Serrato, Treasurer; Richard Smith; Max Rommel; Lawrence McLoughlin; Roger Fox; Darrel Vaught; Marjorie Blissett; and John Fishback.

2007 - 2008

Richard Smith, Chairman; Andre Machielsen, Vice-Chairman; David Meador, Secretary; Max Rommel, Treasurer; Lawrence McLoughlin, Sergeant-at-Arms; Al Serrato; Harry "Sig" Sigworth; Michel de Goumois; Stuart Saunders; Roger Fox, and Darrel Vaught.

2006 - 2007

Andre Machielsen, Chairman; Max Rommel, Vice Chairman & Treasurer; David Meador, Secretary; Richard Smith; Cliff Hagerman; Harry "Sig" Sigworth; Lawrence McLoughlin; Michel de Goumois; Roger Fox; Steve Watt; and Darrel Vaught.

(These Board members established the 20 May 2007 Constitution & ByLaws)

2005 - 2006

Richard Smith, Chairman; Max Rommel, Vice Chairman; Helen Haland, Secretary; Andre Machielsen, Sergeant at Arms; Allan Sheratt; Cliff Hagerman; David Meador, Lawrie Mcloughlin, Roger Fox, and Thor Halland.

2005

Max Rommel, Richard E. Smith, Thor Halland, Roger Fox, Andre Machielsen, John Fishback, Richard Silverberg and Allan Sherratt

(These Board members established the 24 April 2005 Constitution and Rules)

2003

Max Rommel, Gary Hacker, Andre Machielsen, Drew Noyes, and Richard Smith (These Board members established the 27 July 2003 Constitution and Rules)

2002

Neils Colov. Gary Hacker, John Haerum, Preben Hansen, Pete Mills, Drew Noyes, Richard Ravensdale, Max Rommel, Malinee Suwansaenee, and Dave Watson (These Board members established the original governing rules)¹





¹ The Club was formed in March 2001 and adopted its first governing rules on 17 July 2002.